Merry Kids for a Merry Christmas!

I was considering my topic for the blog this week and decided that most of the things I thought parents and anyone who spends time around kids may want to read about had already been written. So, here is a re-cap of some of my favorite before Christmas blog posts from Childcare and Education Services.

I think it is so important to peel away the gift buying, elf moving, card sending, photo taking chaos of the Christmas season and look for a silent night and some peace on earth. So, please start by reading Don’t Forget to Do Nothing and forcing yourself to take a little break.  In my family, we spend December thinking about the birth of Jesus and talking with our children about what that means for us. We still participate in some of the other silly holiday adventures. We even have an Elf on the Shelf (that we occasionally forget to move.) However, when I hear the Christmas song, Joy to the World, I remember that I need to let my heart have time to “prepare Him room.”  Kids need that too.

Unique Christmas Gift Ideas for Kids– What do you buy for the kid who has everything?

Even More Unique Gift Ideas for Kids– Teaching kids to value giving

Family Holiday Celebration Tips for parents-If you are getting together with friends or family this season, these tips may save you some stress.

Have a great week!

-Heather DeWit, Director of Childcare and Education Services

Photo courtesy of ChrissyMorin

Photo courtesy of ChrissyMorin

Leave a Reply

