Cyber Monday Smile

Christmas is coming soon and stores are competing for our business. I find myself simplifying and finding ways to save in the midst of enjoying family fun and Christmas traditions. I tend to make my lists and price check online, then do my shopping in little evening stops locally or with a few clicks on favorite web sites. Some shoppers raced the crowds on “Black Friday” but for the online shopping fans, tomorrow is another day of gift buying.

If you happen to do some of your shopping on the Amazon web page, I thought you might find the Amazon Smile program to be as fun as I did. It allows you to choose a non-profit organization like LSS to receive a small donation from Amazon when you purchase the items you would be buying anyway. I signed up for it and was surprised at how simple it is. You can use the Amazon account you already have.

Go to smile.amazon.com (I made it a shortcut on my browser) and log into your Amazon account. Amazon then asks you which charity you want to select. Select “Lutheran Social Services of South Dakota Inc” and start shopping. The amount of money donated on eligible items is .5% of the purchase price but those purchases will add up as more shoppers choose LSS. I won’t spend any more knowing that a percentage of my purchase will benefit the clients served by LSS but I will smile while I shop.

Have a great day and please help us spread the word that LSS is a great organization to support if you are an Amazon shopper. Cyber Monday will be over soon but Giving Tuesday is coming!

-Heather DeWit

Some rights reserved by Fosforix

Some rights reserved by Fosforix

Leave a Reply

